Whatcha doing?

It’s been a while…and I haven’t really gotten anything done! Shameful I know but it’s Christmas time – there’s shopping to be done!  Anyway, here’s a quick update on some of my ongoing projects:

Sugar Plum Table Runner – The final week was published at We All Sew…I’ve gotten the blocks sewn together but now I just need to quilt it and bind it.  I’m still not sure how I want to quilt it.  I was thinking of doing straight lines as per the quilt along since it is a modern design and all…but to be honest, I’m not the best at sewing straight lines so can you see my dilemma?

KQG Mystery Quilt – The second installment will be provided at this week’s meeting (Dec 5 @ 9:30am at Glen Carin United Church if you are interested in coming).  I heard that it has plenty of small half-square triangles which I’m so excited for (not really).

Pattern Making – YES! PATTERN MAKING! I’m sort of doing it?  I’m stuck between “Yes, let’s be an awesome pattern maker” and “But this is an original and no one else should have one”.  While I continue that inner monologue, I have started a pattern for My Fair Isle and instead of using the finished square size of 1 inch, I thought I’d try to make it mini (1/2 inch finished square) but…………………yeah.  Maybe I’ll go back to that idea in the new year.  There’s always Christmas in July right?

That’s what I’ve been up to on the quilt side of life.  Hopefully I’ll have something finished to share for my next post!

Leave a Reply

