Mystery creates wonder…KQG Pt 1

I’m participating in the Kanata Quilt Guild’s mystery quilt! Since I started quilting, I have yet to make a quilt top that is from an ‘actual’ pattern – they have all been my own designs.  You would think that since I’m a beginner I’d want to follow a pattern but….nope! So this will be a first for mystery quilts and a first for actually having a real pattern to follow.

I was a little hesitant to sign up because I actually don’t like the ‘mystery’ part of a mystery quilt.  How can I choose the right fabrics if I don’t even know what I’m making??  Luckily, my first ever quilt retreat was with the ladies from the Kanata Quilt Guild and most of them were working on their mystery quilt. I was able to see what fabrics others had chosen and get an idea of what I’d like to do.  I decided to go in a completely different direction than everyone else…I went the way of Christmas fabric. I absolutely LOVE the fabric I chose so I’m excited to get the next installment.  The backing fabric is the cutest ever but you’ll have to wait until the quilt is done to see it!

One thought on “Mystery creates wonder…KQG Pt 1

  1. Melanie November 19, 2016 / 6:58 am

    Love the fabrics you’ve chosen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

